Sharing the Interwebs

I’m still carrying on with the Zero to Hero Challenge, but I have to confess that mostly the participation is in my own mind, and has not resulted in any actual typing/blogging/etc. I will continue to blame my FT retail job that is sucking the life out of me.

I love the idea of participating in more blog challenges. I think that was yesterday’s “task”. I’ve done it before with my other blog, mostly doing “sew alongs” or other sewing related challenges. I’ll probably do it again, but I want it to happen organically because I find a great one, and not have it feel forced. So WordPress smarties, I’m not theoretically “skipping” yesterday’s challenge. It’s just not going to happen this month.

But the idea of an “easy” post (oooh, I’m using lots of quotation marks tonight) does make me happy. I mean, who doesn’t want to ride the wave of popularity when they have, um, a double digit number of followers. (Each of whom I am thrilled to have!) So. Three paragraphs in, I’ve got some peeps to share with you. I bet you even know some of them, but if you don’t, you should. Here we go.

First, I love Kristen, who writes K-Line. I’ve been reading her blog for a long time, so I can’t just single out one post, but she sews, knits, and is scared of spiders, but not scared of speaking her mind and sharing her issues. And soon… really… soon… I’m going to knit some socks.

Do you know about the Official Blog for Mental Health Project? Again, I’m not singling out a particular post, but the whole blog. Mental health is everyone’s concern, because aren’t we all on the continuum between mental illness and mental healthiness? While I’m screwing up the courage to take the pledge, everyone should check out this blog.

Well, as long as I’m on kind of a serious track, let me introduce you to my husband’s blog, Employment Testing: Failing to Make the Grade. He’s pretty serious about his topic, Pre-Employment Testing, and has dedicated his blog (hell, his life) to this subject. For the record, in case any of you are HR peeps that think the testing is a great idea, well, he doesn’t.

OK, once you get through all the seriousness, you all surely must know about the Bloggess? If you don’t, you seriously need to meet her. Seriously!

One thought on “Sharing the Interwebs”

  1. Ellen,
    I’ve also noticed I don’t have a lot to blog about relating to zero to hero. I was actually trying to run the challenge on 4 different blogs. A lot of it seems to be assignment related (and doesn’t lend itself to much blogging). Doesn’t help that I’m constantly running behind schedule on the “assignments”/”challenges” I do want to blog on.

Leave a Reply

