What? It’s Winter?

TDS_5487

I admit it… winter is my least favorite season. This southern girl is just not a cold weather person. But apparently, the seasons change, and so, apparently, does the theme of my blog. I haven’t settled on my favorite, and this Spirit theme just seems appropriate. Yep, probably won’t be the last theme, but I’m just going with it.

My original thought about this blog was that it would be very minimal, letting my art doing all the talking. Yeah, not sure if I’m just not confident enough for that, or I just like to over explain, but there are going to be words. That’s just who I am. I’ve written several blogs, and this one is the first that really has no agenda. Look or not, read it or not, this is my exploration of my art.

So, knitting is art, right? I made that little dog sweater when Sam, my “grand-puppy”, was actually still a puppy. I think he’s outgrown it now. Don’t you just love the expression on his face? That’s how I look when I know it’s cold outside, and have to wear a sweater.

Leave a Reply

